Unser Team

Wir sind ein Team internationaler Experten mit dem gemeinsamen Ziel, den Handel mit Rohstoffen für Pharma-, Tiermedizin-, Nahrungs- und Futtermittelunternehmen zu erleichtern. Wir haben langjährige Erfahrung in den relevanten Industrien, sowie auch in den Bereichen IT-Entwicklung, Kreditversicherung, Finanzdienstleistungen, Beratung und Recht.

Timeline

 

2014

Idea to transfer best practices from banking and soft, energy commodities

May 2017

Pau Franquet and Oriol Saludes founded Kemiex

Jun 2017

Kemiex and Atradius enter strategic partnership

Dec 2017

Kemiex closes a 7 digit financial round

Jun 2018

Kemiex establishes presence in Hamburg, Germany

Aug 2018

Completion of 9 month pilot phase with real companies

3 Sep 2018

Kemiex trading platform go-live

Sep 2018

Kemiex is a Partner in Feed Additives 2018 conference

Oct 2018

Kemiex exhibits in CPhI Worldwide 2018

Mar 2019

Nominated Top 50 Swiss startup by BILANZ and UBS

Aug 2019

Awarded Top 100 Swiss Startups by Credit Suisse and Venturelab

Sep 2019

Kemiex is a Silver Partner in Feed Additives Global conference

Nov 2019

Kemiex exhibits in CPhI Worldwide 2019

Team

PAU FRANQUET

GESCHÄFTSFÜHRER
Gründer

Vor der Gründung von Kemiex war Pau in mehreren Positionen bei der UBS in Zürich und London tätig, wo er sich auf Strategische Geschäftsentwicklung, Merger & Acquisitions und Produktmanagement konzentrierte. Davor war er E-Commerce-Berater bei Odgers Berndston. Pau studierte Betriebswirtschaft und Management an der ESADE Business School.

ORIOL SALUDES

BETRIEBSLEITER
Gründer

Vor der Gründung von Kemiex war Oriol in mehrere Positionen bei der UBS und Deutsche Bank in Zürich und Warschau tätig, wobei er sich hauptsächlich auf internationale Geschäftsentwicklung und Business Management Aktivitäten konzentrierte. Zuvor war er Finanzanalyst bei Deloitte in Barcelona. Oriol hat Betriebswirtschaft und Management an der ESADE Business School studiert.

DR. ANDRÉ RIEKS

LEITER QUALITÄTSSICHERUNG

André hat mehr als 16 Jahre Erfahrung in Forschung, Entwicklung und Industrialisierung verschiedener biotechnologischer Produkte. Er ist Senior Projektmanager und Qualitätsberater, spezialisiert auf APIs, Biopharmazeutika und Feinchemikalien. André ist ausserdem zertifiziert als Qualified Person und APIC Auditor nach ICH Q7. Er promovierte in Biotechnologie an der Technischen Universität Hamburg-Harburg.

STEFAN SCHMIDINGER

MARKETINGLEITER

Stefan hat über 10 Jahre Erfahrung als Direktor in globalen Geschäftsentwicklung- und Strategieprojekten bei der UBS und als Berater institutioneller Kunden bei Credit Suisse. Er hat einen Master-Abschluss in Business Prozess- and Projektmanagement von der Fachhochschule Vorarlberg in Österreich und hat den Abschluss der Praxiskompetenz in Transaktionsanalyse (TA).

VLAD SOCACIU

LEITER INFORMATIONSTECHNOLOGIE

Vlad ist ein Senior-Projektmanager mit über 10 Jahren Erfahrung in Web-Entwicklung, Operations und Consulting. Er ist seit 5 Jahren Partner und Leiter der Technologieabteilung von Dream Production, wo er in den letzten erfolgreichen Wachstumsjahren unter anderem die Entwicklerteams betreute.

SANDRO MAAG

LEITER CUSTOMER ENGAGEMENT

Bevor Sandro zu Kemiex kam, arbeitete er über 10 Jahre im Handel. In diesen Rollen betreute er Kunden von Europa, dem Nahen Osten und Afrika. Sandro hält einen MBA von der ESADE Business School und hat einen Bachelorabschluss von der Fachhochschule Zürich in der Schweiz.

KAMIL SABA

MANAGING DIRECTOR USA

Kamil ist ein zertifizierter Spezialapotheker mit 15 Jahren Erfahrung. Zuvor war er über 10 Jahre im Management der Rite Aid Corporation tätig. Kamil ist Gründer und CEO von PCS Pharmaceuticals, einem globalen Pharmahandelsunternehmen mit Sitz in Michigan (USA), sowie Pharmaberater für das globale M&A Unternehmen Gottesman.

QASEM RAJAB

BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER

Qasem Rajab hat über 11 Jahre Erfahrung im Handel und im Vertrieb von Rohstoffen, Chemikalien und biowissenschaftlichen Produkten in den Regionen Nahost und Nordafrika. Bevor Qasem zu Kemiex kam, arbeitete er als Geschäftsfeldentwickler sowie als Vertriebsleiter in Dubai, Amman und Kairo. Qasem verfügt über einen Bachelorabschluss in Chemie von der University of Jordan.

WILMER CASAS

BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER

Bevor Wilmer zu Kemiex kam, arbeitete er in einem der führenden Distributionsunternehmen für APIs, Vitamine und Hilfsstoffe in Kolumbien. Dort leitete er die internationale Einkaufs- und Logistikabteilung mit einem Fokus auf strategisches Sourcing. Er hat langjährige Erfahrung im Außenhandel in der pharmazeutischen und Veterinärmedizin Industrie. Wilmer besitzt einen Abschluss als Wirtschaftsingenieur von der Universität Minuto de Dios in Kolumbien.

Beirat

DR. BEAT STEFFEN

Dr. Beat Steffen ist Principal beim Novartis Venture Fund. Zuvor war er in verschiedenen hochrangigen Rollen bei Novartis, hauptsächlich im kardiovaskulären Bereich. Ebenfalls arbeitete er bei Wellington Partners Venture Capital mit Biotech und Medizintechnikunternehmen, sowie bei McKinsey & Company in Zürich mit Spezialisierung auf die Pharmaindustrie. Er hat einen Abschluss in Medizin an der Universität Zürich und eine Qualifizierung als Arzt in Basel. Beat besitzt einen MBA-Abschluss mit Auszeichnung am INSEAD.

DR. GERTRUD THORMANN-HUBER

Dr. Gertrud Thormann-Huber ist eine ehemalige Senior Managering in Pharmaunternehmen und weist mehr als 30 Jahre Branchenerfahrung auf, unter anderem Leiterin für strategische Planung und Regulatorische Angelegenheiten bei Hoffmann-La Roche oder Direktorin für klinische und regulatorische Angelegenheiten bei Vivendy Therapeutics. Derzeit ist sie Partnerin und CEO vom HST Consulting Network. Gertrud promovierte in Naturwissenschaften mit Schwerpunkt Pharmazeutische Biologie an der Universität München.

CLAUS GRAMLICH-EICHER

Claus Gramlich-Eicher ist Mitglied des Vorstands und Chief Financial Officer der globalen Kreditversicherungsgruppe Atradius Crédito y Caución. Zuvor war Claus Gramlich-Eicher bei der Allianz in verschiedenen leitenden Managementpositionen in Deutschland, Spanien, Italien und der Tschechischen Republik tätig. Zuvor war er Executive Director bei Allianz Investment Management. Claus hat einen Abschluss in Wirtschaftswissenschaften von der Universität St. Gallen (Schweiz) und einen CEMS Master in International Management. Er ist seit über 25 Jahren im Finanzbereich tätig.

DR. CARLO GALLUCCI

Dr. Carlo Gallucci ist Vizerektor für Internationale Beziehungen an der Ramon Llull Universität (URL) und Marketingprofessor bei ESADE-URL. Er ist Mitglied des internationalen Beirats von ESADE und Vizepräsident von Creafutur. Er ist Gastprofessor an europäischen und amerikanischen Universitäten. Während vieler Jahre war er auch Vizepräsident von CEMS, verantwortlich für die Globalisierungsstrategie. Carlo hat einen MBA von ESADE, einen PhD in Wirtschaftswissenschaften von ICADE, einen Management-Abschluss von UCLA und spezialisierte sich auf strategisches Marketing in Harvard. Neben vielen anderen Anerkennungen wurde Carlo der Verdienstorden der Republik Italien vom Präsidenten Italiens verliehen.

RENÉ GROENEVELD

René Groeneveld ist ein erfahrener Top-Management-Berater für die Pharma- und Chemieindustrie mit langjähriger Erfahrung in den Bereichen Marketing, Vertrieb und Personalwesen. Sein Fokus liegt auf der Strategieumsetzung, schnellem Wachstum und der Entwicklung von Führungskräften für multinationale Kunden, Technologieunternehmen sowie Start-ups. Im Jahr 2017 wurde seine Firma MTAC an die BTS GROUP AB verkauft, eine führende globale Strategieumsetzungsfirma mit 700 Mitarbeitern in 36 Büros. Er ist Vizepräsident bei BTS und Mitglied mehrerer Verwaltungsräte in verschiedenen Branchen. René hat einen Abschluss in Betriebswirtschaft, Jura und Psychologie.

DR. ELISA SCHÖN

Dr. Elisa Schön ist derzeit Managing Director im Bereich UBS Group Regulatory Affairs & Governance. Sie kam 2001 zu UBS Wealth Management, wo sie verschiedene Positionen in der Kundenbetreuung innehatte. Ab 2015 leitete sie den Bereich Strategische Produktanalyse bei UBS Asset Management. Zuvor war sie bei der Zurich Insurance Group, Swiss Re und dem Internationalen Währungsfonds in Zürich, New York und Washington DC tätig. Elisa hat einen Doktortitel in Ökonometrie von der Universität Genf und dem Graduate Institute of International Studies in Genf.

SANDOR PASQUALETTI

Sandor Pasqualetti ist Managing Director bei UBS Central Europe. Zuvor war er in verschiedenen Schweizer Grossbanken in der strategischen Geschäftsentwicklung für Emerging Markets tätig. Er ist ebenfalls Partner des Portelet Family Office. Sandor hat einen Master of Science in Finance von der Universität Zürich.

DR. FABIO MAGAGNA

Dr. Fabio Magagna hat mehr als 10 Jahre Erfahrung in der IT-Industrie in verschiedenen Rollen als Serienunternehmer, Forscher, Berater oder Manager in grossen Unternehmen. Derzeit ist er Senior Produktmanager bei Google und ein beauftragter Coach des Schweizerischen Verbandes für IT-Startups. Zuvor war er Mitgründer mehrerer Unternehmen und arbeitete als Berater für die Boston Consulting Group. Fabio hat einen Master-Abschluss in Informatik mit den Schwerpunkt Computer Vision und einen PhD in Information Systems von der ETH Zürich.

THIERRY THORMANN

Thierry Thormann ist Partner bei Altenburger Legal + Tax Ltd. Seine Fachgebiete sind Gesellschaftsrecht, Merger & Acquisitions, Bank- und Kartellrecht. Zuvor war er mehrere Jahre bei Baker & McKenzie und UBS tätig. Thierry hat einen LL.M von der University of Chicago.

x
Um auf Kemiex zu handeln, melden Sie sich bitte an oder registrieren Sie sich.
Möchten Sie mehr erfahren?
x

Möchten Sie mehr erfahren? Wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter!

Meet the team

A team of highly motivated international professionals, working to improve the trading of raw materials in the Feed, Food, Vet and Pharma industries. We combine vast experience also from other relevant sectors such as IT development, financial services, trade credit insurance, consulting or corporate law.

Timeline

 

2014

Idea to transfer best practices from banking and soft, energy commodities

May 2017

Pau Franquet and Oriol Saludes founded Kemiex

Jun 2017

Kemiex and Atradius enter strategic partnership

Dec 2017

Kemiex closes a 7 digit financial round

Jun 2018

Kemiex establishes presence in Hamburg, Germany

Aug 2018

Completion of 9 month pilot phase with real companies

3 Sep 2018

Kemiex trading platform go-live

Sep 2018

Kemiex is a Partner in Feed Additives 2018 conference

Oct 2018

Kemiex exhibits in CPhI Worldwide 2018

Nov 2019

Kemiex exhibits in CPhI Worldwide 2019

Team

PAU FRANQUET

CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER
CO-FOUNDER

Prior to founding Kemiex, Pau held several positions in UBS in Zurich and London, where he focused on Strategy and Business Development, M&A and Product Management. Before that, he was an eCommerce consultant in Odgers Berndston. Pau graduated in Business Administration and Management from ESADE Business School.

ORIOL SALUDES

CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER
CO-FOUNDER

Before founding Kemiex, Oriol held several positions in UBS and Deutsche Bank in Zurich and Warsaw, mainly focusing on Business Development initiatives globally and Business Management activities. Previously, he worked as financial analyst in Deloitte in Barcelona. Oriol graduated in Business Administration and Management from ESADE Business School.

DR. ANDRÉ RIEKS

HEAD OF QUALITY ASSURANCE

André has over 16 years of experience in R&D and industrialization of several biotechnological products. He is a senior project manager and quality consultant specializing in APIs, Biopharmaceuticals and Fine Chemicals. Additionaly, André is a certified Qualified Person and APIC Auditor according to ICH Q7. He holds a PhD in Biotechnology from the Technical University of Hamburg-Harburg.

STEFAN SCHMIDINGER

CHIEF MARKETING OFFICER

Stefan has over 10 years of experience in global strategy & business development projects as a director in UBS and in servicing institutional clients at Credit Suisse. He holds a Masters degree in Business Process and Project Management from the University of Applied Sciences Vorarlberg in Austria and is a trained practitioner in Transactional Analysis.

VLAD SOCACIU

CHIEF TECHNOLOGY OFFICER

Vlad is a senior project manager with over 10 years of experience in web development, operations and consulting. He is partner and Head of Technology leader of the web services company Dream Production since the last 5 years, the biggest and most successful growth period of the company, where he oversees the teams of developers.

SANDRO MAAG

HEAD CUSTOMER ENGAGEMENT

Before joining Kemiex, Sandro worked for over 10 years in Sales and Trading. In these roles he was covering clients from Europe, Middle East and Africa. Sandro holds an MBA from ESADE Business School and a Bachelor’s degree from the University of Applied Sciences Zurich in Switzerland.

KAMIL SABA

MANAGING DIRECTOR USA

Kamil is a Certified specialty pharmacist with 15 years of experience. Before that, he worked for over 10 years in the management team of Rite Aid Corporation. He is the founder and CEO of PCS Pharmaceuticals, a global pharmaceutical trading company located in Michigan (USA), and a pharmaceutical consultant for Gottesman company, a global mergers and acquisitions firm.

QASEM RAJAB

BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER

Qasem Rajab has +11 years of experience in trading and distribution of raw materials, chemicals and life science products within the Middle East and North Africa (MENA) region. Previously, he worked as Business Developer and Sales Manager operating from Dubai, Amman and Cairo. Qasem holds a Bachelor’s degree in Chemistry from the University of Jordan.

XAVIER MURBACH

BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER

Xavier has over 10 years of experience in the ICT, financial and commodity trading industries. After helping companies manage their risks and optimize their business processes, he specialized in driving up sales and developing new business opportunities. Xavier holds a BSc in Management from the University of Lausanne and a bilingual (English-German) Master’s degree in Marketing and Sales from the University of St. Gallen (HSG).

WILMER CASAS

BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER

Before joining Kemiex, Wilmer worked for one of the leading distributors of APIs, Vitamins and Excipients in Colombia, where he was leading the international purchasing and logistics department with a focus on strategic sourcing. He has several years of experience in international business and foreign trade in the pharmaceutical and veterinary sector. Wilmer graduated as an Industrial Engineer from the University Minuto de Dios in Colombia.

SHIRIN SARAH NEUKOMM

OFFICE MANAGER

Before joining Kemiex, Shirin worked in a forwarding and logistics company as a trainee, supporting in management of Key Accounts and also with tasks related with the import and export of goods from Zurich. Shirin is currently studying a Bachelor in Business administration the University of Applied Sciences Zurich in Switzerland.

Advisory Board

DR. BEAT STEFFEN

Dr. Beat Steffen is currently a principal of the Novartis Venture Fund. Before that, he worked at Novartis Pharmaceuticals in commercial roles mainly in the cardiovascular area. Prior to that, he worked in Wellington Partners Venture Capital with biotech and medical device startups. He was also at McKinsey & Company in Zurich working with clients in the pharmaceutical industry. He graduated from the University of Zurich Medical School and qualified as a Medical Doctor in Basel. Beat holds an MBA with distinction from INSEAD.

DR. GERTRUD THORMANN-HUBER

Dr. Gertrud Thormann-Huber is a former senior manager in Pharmaceutical companies and has more than 30 years experience in the industry. She held senior roles such as Head of Strategic Planning and Regulatory Affairs at Hoffmann-La Roche or Director in Clinical and Regulatory Affairs at Vivendy Therapeutics. She is currently partner and CEO of HST Consulting Network. Gertrud holds a PhD in Natural Sciences with specialization in pharmaceutical biology from University of Munich.

CLAUS GRAMLICH-EICHER

Claus Gramlich-Eicher is Member of the Management Board and Chief Financial Officer of the global credit insurance group Atradius Crédito y Caución. Prior to that, Claus Gramlich-Eicher worked for Allianz in various senior management roles in Germany, Spain, Italy and the Czech Republic. Previously, he was Executive Director for Allianz Investment Management. Claus holds a degree in Economics and Business Administration from the University of St. Gallen (Switzerland) and a CEMS Masters Degree in International Management. He has worked in financial services for more than 25 years.

DR. CARLO GALLUCCI

Dr. Carlo Gallucci is vice-rector for International Relations and Students at Ramon Llull University (URL) and Marketing professor at ESADE-URL. He is member of the ESADE International Advisory Board and vice-president of Creafutur. He is visiting professor of European and American universities. During many years he was also vice-president of CEMS, in charge of its globalization strategy. Carlo holds an MBA from ESADE, a PhD in Economics from ICADE, a Management degree from UCLA and specialized in Strategic Marketing at Harvard. Among other recognitions, Carlo received the honorary title of "Officer of the Italian Republic" awarded by the President of Italy.

RENÉ GROENEVELD

René Groeneveld is a seasoned top management consultant in the pharmaceutical and chemical industries, bringing extensive experience in marketing, sales and HR, with a focus on strategy execution, rapid up-scaling, and leadership development for multinational clients, tech companies and start-ups. In 2017, his company MTAC was sold to BTS GROUP AB, a leading global strategy implementation firm with 700 professionals in 36 offices. He serves as a Vice President at BTS and is also a member of several management boards across different industries. René graduated in business administration, and also holds a law degree and a psychology degree.

DR. ELISA SCHÖN

Dr. Elisa Schön is currently Chief of Staff of the UBS Group Regulatory & Governance. She joined UBS Wealth Management in 2001 where she held various front office management positions. Since 2015, she ran Financial Product Analytics at UBS Asset Management. Previously she worked at Zurich Insurance Group, Swiss Re and the International Monetary Fund in Zurich, New York and Washington DC. Elisa holds a doctorate in Econometrics from the University of Geneva and the Graduate Institute of International Studies Geneva.

SANDOR PASQUALETTI

Sandor Pasqualetti is a Senior Manager in UBS Wealth Management, where he currently heads the Central Europe. Before that, he held management roles in Business Development for Emerging Markets in several major Swiss banks. He is also partner of Portelet Family Office. Sandor holds a Master of Science in Finance from University of Zurich.

DR. FABIO MAGAGNA

Dr. Fabio Magagna has more than 10 years expertise in the ICT industry in various roles such as serial entrepreneur, researcher, consultant or manager in a large corporate. He is currently product manager at Google and a mandated coach of the Swiss Federation for ICT startups. Prior to that, he co-founded multiple businesses and worked as consultant for the Boston Consulting Group. Fabio holds a Master degree in Information Technology with major in Computer Vision and a PhD in Information System, both from ETH Zurich.

THIERRY THORMANN

Thierry Thormann is a partner with Altenburger legal + tax ltd. His areas of expertise are corporate law, M&A, banking and antitrust law. He previously spent several years with Baker & McKenzie and UBS. Thierry holds a LL.M from the University of Chicago.

x
In order to continue trading on Kemiex please log in or sign up.
Want to know more?
x

Want to know more? We gladly get in touch with you!